solispot.blogg.se

Grsync help
Grsync help








grsync help

You may be wondering why I included "Dropbox/.dropbox" in the exclude file. I've included an image (highlighted areas important) if that is more helpful to you here. We'll focus instead on the first error line (they show up in red).Ĭode: Select all -exclude-from=".grsync/exclude" (Perhaps someone else can help explain the various error numbers later.)

grsync help

The following is how I fixed the problem I described above.įirst of all, let's ignore the error number at the bottom, ("Rsync process exit status: 12") as the only descriptions I found for that seemed too vague to be helpful. While I claim no specific expertise, I have a willingness to learn and share what I learn with others. If you "went to Google" and searched for "rsync input/output error" and found "like 75,000 hits" but were met with only confusion or seemingly dead and unanswered threads that redirected to Google (in an endless circle like an absurdist narrative), I hope the following is helpful to you. Rsync error: error in rsync protocol data stream (code 12) at io.c(601) Rsync: connection unexpectedly closed (486 bytes received so far) Rsync error: error in file IO (code 11) at receiver.c(322) Kyconway/.cache/champlain/osm-mapnik/6/12/26.png Code: Select all rsync: write failed on "/media/LaCie/myhomefolder/.cache/champlain/osm-mapnik/6/12/23.png": Input/output error (5)










Grsync help